I'm looking to contribute..

Discussion in 'Entropia Community' started by Thryde, Feb 10, 2014.

1. First off, I realize this may be a bit of a strange post..

I am a total newbie in this game, but during time at work, I have a lot of free time that I want to use to contribute somehow..

In my total time of three days playing, I've researched and read a lot of forums but most of everything I've read are outdated and from years ago, so I figured if there was something I could help with, I should sign up..

So does anyone know where I can be most useful, in or out of game?

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. narfi

narfi Lost

Helping on our wiki here would help tremendiously.
    I will point tass to this thread so he can give you some ideas.

3. I'd love to work on the wiki! What do you need done? I'm searching now for a To-Do list or something along those lines..

• Like Like x 1
  4. Jamira

Jamira Samurai Girl

Welcome Thryde :)
    We have some experianced longtime colonists at the planets and forums. But even the elders (7+ years ingame) will tell you that they don't know everything about this universe. One of the first steps to become familar with the basics could be to ask for a mentor. Another good method is to join a beginner friendly society. (Note, that you can leave a society whenever you want. So no risk if it fails. Same with mentors. You may kick a bad mentor.)

You may also have a look for Alice's Guide. It's probably a bit outdated, but still very informative and written compact.
    http://www.entropiaplanets.com/threads/my-current-and-longer-absence.11069/#post-65553

5. Thanks for the link Jamira! I will definitely be reading that!

@Spawn So I should avoid you as a mentor?

6. My mistake, I read your post wrong. I read orcish, not ok-ish :banghead:.

Am I mistaken in thinking you are Storm Spawn Bootcamp?

7. No no, its my mistake! And I've added you in game.

• Friendly Friendly x 1