What draws you to a planet?

Discussion in 'General Entropia Universe Discussion' started by Vapes, Jun 30, 2012.

1. I'm new to EU and am curious what various planets offer and why people choose one over the other. I'm also curious what people think individual planets could do to attract more people (what are they lacking that makes them so undesirable?).

I started on NextIsland and initially noticed there weren't many people around the starting area, but then found a couple sweating boar. Later I hunted down a site that had some general statistics that made it look like NextIsland is the least populated of all the planets.

Considering I'm new and wanted to try out the non-depositing route to see how painful it really is (and all the guides I look at seem to have been written in a time where sweat was much more profitable) I doubt I'll be leaving NextIsland soon (due to funding). So I'm curious what it's lacking that has people everywhere else? (What am I missing?) What would make it better?

2. items and the ability to keep using them :)

arkadia became successful cause it had a fully working economy. The guns and armors there are good, there are blueprints for them that use the local mining products. So people go there, hunt, mine and craft and can keep doing so for a bit (if the loot holds).

next island however only recently added items. There are still too few blueprints for crafters to come there and the ones that are worth it mostly use hunting loot. mining is not done except for one's own purposes as there aren't many traders there so if you don't craft with your mined resources you're going to be stuck with them or tt them.

missions are important too. people love missions that give skills. Next island needs more missions and more mobs for those missions. Greece is great but empty. Once it fills up with missions, weapons and so on people will come.