missing textures

Discussion in 'Technical, security and bug reports' started by Roni, Jan 16, 2010.

1. Roni

Roni bartender

I couldn t find any tread on this so I took the liberty to open 1:handjob:

I miss some textures ingame and made allready next report to the EU support departmant:

Dear support department,
    I started playing EU 2 weeks ago and found some strange glithces in the graphical department: missing textures. I did a fresh install of EU and updated my video card drivers without results. I use this system:
    P IV QQ6600 at 3.0Ghz
    4G RAM
    150 Gb HD
    2x HD 4850 in Crossfire X
    Windows Vista 64 bits
    and
    P IV E6300 at 1.8Ghz
    2Gb RAM
    300 Gb HD
    Nvidea 8600 GTO 512mb ram
    Windows XP Media Center
    Both systems show missing textures in game: and same texures. Eg: tree canopy at PA, ground vegetation at PA, tree canopy at Nea's, own clothes. At TI it seems to work fine, strange. Sometimes the textures re-appaer when logging in but then vanish after going "indoor" and then outdoor again or after changing the video settings ingame.
    Looking forward to your reply
    Kind regards
    Roni

Anybody else noticing this bug 2? Or am I doing something wrong?

Keep you posted on reply of EU.

2. RAZER

RAZER Custom title ... uh ...

Hey there Roni, nice to see you out of the game to :)

There are a few texture glitches and most if them started when the snow appeared. Not sure it the snow is gone yet (have it turned off) and to be honest I don't take notice of those glitches anymore. I also sometimes had the tree canopies turn purple or some other color, not sure if that is still going on.

I will take a look for ya today and see what I get.

3. Roni

Roni bartender

hey Razer:)

thx to Lykke a joined entropia planets and glad I did:)

So not only I cant find my cursor because of the snow but also disappearing textures lol