1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dual Universe - Pet Robots... dawww...

Discussion in 'Other games and gaming' started by Wistrel, Mar 29, 2020.

  1. Wistrel

    Wistrel Kick Ass Elf

    Their tech is waaay behind MA though... look how big their resurrection terminals are XD

    [​IMG]
     
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Creative Creative x 1
  2. Wistrel

    Wistrel Kick Ass Elf

    I dunno if anyone here remembers SPONG from the old e-pec/virtualmindhive forum but watching this, the bit in the middle with the planet editor sorta reminded me of it.
     
  3. NotAdmin

    NotAdmin Administrator

    The developers will be holding a live AMA (on Reddit) this Friday:

    https://www.reddit.com/r/MMORPG/comments/i7tysx/dual_universe_ama_friday_august_14_11am_pdt_2pm/


    Post:

    Dual Universe AMA - Friday August 14 @ 11AM PDT / 2PM EDT / 6PM UTC / 8PM CEST

    Hi everyone!

    I’m happy to announce that on Friday August 14 we will be hosting an AMA for Dual Universe!

    Date: Friday August 14

    Time: 11AM - 1PM PDT / 2PM - 4PM EDT / 6PM - 8PM UTC / 8PM - 10 PM CEST

    Participating account: /u/NQ-Sophon & /u/NQ-Naerais


    [​IMG]
    More Information:
    Dual Universe Subreddit

    Dual Universe Website

    Dual Universe is a Continuous Single-Shard sandbox MMORPG taking place in a vast fully editable Sci-Fi universe, focusing on emergent gameplay with player-driven in-game economy, politics, trade and warfare.

    Features

    - Persistent Single Server Universe

    - Fully editable voxel based world

    - Player-driven economy

    - Voxel-based, real-time destruction, including on-the-fly repairs during the heat of battle (including: Battleship crews with dedicated roles )

    Trailer

     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  4. 00.

    Looks like something familiar...
    At least they do not accuse the players like MA for their incompetence and volontarily bugs and exploits "if your problem persists"...

    In the swedish tradition of... (Fuck you with your BS excellence and STFU !)
     
  5. Wistrel

    Wistrel Kick Ass Elf

    I quite like the dev diaries they do but generally just feel I'd rather wait till they are done and just try it rather than get too into what the alpha etc are like. I think I sorta lost interest in AMA type stuff. Even Elite. I'm really enjoying it at the moment and could get all interested in what Frontier are up with the Odyssey up date due next year some time... or I could just concentrate on having fun in the great game that is already there and see what Odyssey brings on release day. It's such an in depth game anyhow, there is still plenty I haven't even tried yet!
     
  6. Wistrel

    Wistrel Kick Ass Elf

    Beta is out now. It has a subscription but some may have the time/interest to check it out. It certainly looks interesting. I'm still too busy with other projects and indeed games (basically Elite once a week is more or less doing me for gaming at the moment) but will be interested in following along with what others in the world have to say about it. I note Obsidian Ant has done a video (see below), no doubt Mr Sausage Fingers will be checking it at some stage I'd imagine too.



     
  7. Wistrel

    Wistrel Kick Ass Elf

Share This Page