Chipping In?

Discussion in 'Guides and help' started by Arden, Oct 21, 2013.

1. Hi All,

I am new to the game and I am wanting to specialize in hunting, I am currently lvl1 in Laser Sniper (Hit) and Ranged Laser (Dmg) and from what I understand I need to get those to at least lvl10 before I can really get started in the game, is chipping in a good idea? how does it work? what kind of cost am I looking at to increase those 2 skills to level 10?

Many thanks!

2. Sounds like a good idea to me and that's what i do, if you want fun then go with hunting but in my view and 2 pecs chipping in is better for the money spent on hunting.

I was level 0 in healing paramedic role and chipped in all the way to level 7 much cheaper than standing and healing in the field.

Last edited: Oct 21, 2013
  3. Hi, how many PED's show I expect to spend getting the above 2 mentioned to level10 + say evasion and anatomy, Im aware that chipping to lvl10 in 2 areas would leave me deficient in skills u learn passively as part of leveling up ? :)

4. That's right some skills are missed due to chipping in i guess its because of the benefit it has with chipping a role directly, can't gain attributes except health with courage chips one side effect with chips too.
    When i was chipping medic i bought 5 x chips can't remember the exact amount of peds but know it was round about 600 - 1000 peds in total that got me to level 8 from 0. but it did reduce my playing time because of my budget i prefer chipping in over playing and having fun but when i reach my desired level i will then play for fun rather than skills investment.
    I Just find it easy to chip at those levels until my desired goal is reached i think its more cheaper for my budget my play style is some what different than others.

I would gather data and info from others before you make a decision to make sure it is what you want to do and if it would benefit a person, every one has a a different view and play style.